Welcome to DE

Pop-Up Asking You to send money?

If you are getting a pop-up from a company masquerading as Digital Enterprises and Movieland, you computer has been infected. Do two things:

1. File a complaint with the FBI by going to http://www.ic3.gov/

2. Go to http://www.lavasoft.com and obtain a copy of Ad-Ware Personal (It is free), download, install and run it. It should remove the problem.

Digital Enterprises and Communications has had nothing to do with this scam.

Also, make sure you have the latest security patches installed from Microsoft.

More info:

The authorizing agent seems to be altpayments.com. The international registry of domain names says this about them:

Registrant:

Micro Billing Systems Limited

126 Aldersgate Street Barbican London , England EC1A 4JQ GB  

Registrar: DOTSTER Domain Name: ALTPAYMENTS.COM

Created on: 29-AUG-02

Expires on: 29-AUG-06

Last Updated on: 02-AUG-05  

Administrative, Technical Contact: Admin,

DNS contactus@altpayments.com

Micro Billing Systems Limited 126 Aldersgate Street Barbican London , England EC1A 4JQ GB

(44) 8701 3057028

I, and others, have lodged a complaint with the FBI office near the address you are told to send money to. The FBI's phone number is: (310) 477-6565

 


Home | What's New | Products | Services | Solutions | Employment | About DEC

Digital Enterprises & Communications, Inc.| Ph: |

Email: davidfradinATdigitalenterprises.com - (replace AT with the usual at sign. - To protect my address from Spammers)
rev.

{rev}